LINKS

Amateur Radio Links of interest:

 

CLUB

CCARS (Camden County Amateur Radio Society)..........http://www.ccars.org/

DARC (Drake Amateur Radio Club)..........https://sites.google.com/site/w8cyedrake/home

TARS (Tallahassee Amateur Radio Society)..........https://k4tlh.net/

EDUCATION / TRAINING / TESTING / REFERENCE

DX Zone.......https://www.dxzone.com/

Gordon West Radio School..........http://www.gordonwestradioschool.com/

Ham Test On-Line..........http://www.hamradiolicenseexam.com/index.html

K7AGE.......https://www.youtube.com/user/K7AGE

NIFTY..........https://www.niftyaccessories.com/index.php

QRZ.com........https://www.qrz.com/

W5YI Group (Volunteer Examiners)..........http://w5yi.org/

ENTERTAINMENT / NEWS

Amateur Radio Newsline..........https://www.arnewsline.org/

Ham Nation..........https://twit.tv/shows/ham-nation

Ham Radio Now..........https://www.hamradionow.tv/

GOVERNMENT

CAP (Civil Air Patrol)..........http://www.gocivilairpatrol.com/

DHS (Dept Of Homeland Security)..........https://www.dhs.gov/

FCC (Federal Communications Commission)..........https://www.fcc.gov/wireless/bureau-divisions/mobility-division/amateur-radio-service

FEMA (Federal Emergency Management Agency)..........

Glynn County EOC..........https://glynncounty.org/564/Emergency-Information

Glynn County LEPC..........https://glynncounty.org/566/Local-Emergency-Planning-Committee-LEPC

USCG-Aux (Coast Guard Auxiliary)..........http://cgaux.org/

 

HAMFESTS

Charleston Hamfest..........http://www.wa4usn.org/hamfestm.htm

Dayton Hamvention..........http://hamvention.org/

Huntsville Hamfest..........http://www.hamfest.org/

Orlando HamCation..........https://www.hamcation.com/

Shelby Hamfest..........http://shelbyhamfest.org/

Stone Mountain Hamfest..........http://stonemountainhamfest.com/

MARS

ARMY..........http://www.netcom.army.mil/mars/

AIR FORCE..........http://www.mars.af.mil/

NAVY..........http://navymars.org/

ORGANIZATIONS

AMSAT (Radio Amateur Satellite Corporation)..........https://www.amsat.org/#

ARES (Amateur Radio Emergency Service)..........http://www.usraces.org/

ARRL (American Radio Relay League)..........http://www.arrl.org/

IATU (International Amateur Radio Union)..........http://www.iaru.org/

RACES (Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service)..........http://www.usraces.org/

SERA (Southeast Repeater Association - GA)..........https://sera.org/index.php/home/sera-districts/sera-districts-ga/

QRZ.com........https://www.qrz.com/

RADIO / ELECTRONIC SUPPLIERS  (aka CANDY STORES)

Allied Electronics..........https://www.alliedelec.com/

All Electronics..........https://www.allelectronics.com/

Ameritron..........http://www.ameritron.com/

Astron..........http://www.astroncorp.com/linear.shtml

Debco Electronics..........http://debco.com/

Digi-Key Electronics..........https://www.digikey.com/

R&L Electronics..........http://store.rlham.com/shop/catalog/

GIGA Parts..........https://www.gigaparts.com/

LDG Electronics..........http://www.ldgelectronics.com/

MCM / NEWARK..........http://www.newark.com/mcm-partnership?CMP=KNC-BUSA-BRAND-MCM

Micro Center..........http://www.microcenter.com/

Parts Express..........https://www.parts-express.com/

HRO (Ham Radio Outlet)..........https://www.hamradio.com/

DX Engineering..........https://www.dxengineering.com/

Radio Shack (on-line)..........https://www.radioshack.com/

Universal Radio..........https://www.universal-radio.com/

Cheap Ham..........http://www.cheapham.com/

Tiger Direct..........http://www.tigerdirect.com/

Wireman..........http://www.thewireman.com/

 

MANUFACTURERS (Antennas)

Alpha-Delta..........http://www.alphadeltacom.com/

Arrow Antennas..........http://arrowantennas.com/

Comet..........http://www.cometantenna.com/

Cushcraft.........http://www.cushcraftamateur.com/

Diamond..........http://www.diamondantenna.net/

NA4RR Hex Beam..........http://k4hex.com/

Tarheel Antennas..........http://tarheelantennas.com/

Steppir Antennas..........https://www.steppir.com/

Texas Towers..........http://www.texastowers.com/

MANUFACTURERS (Hardware)

Alinco..........http://www.alinco.com/global.html

Baofeng..........https://baofengradio.us/

Dishtronix..........http://www.dishtronix.com/

Expert Linears America..........http://expertlinears.com/

Heil Sound..........https://heilsound.com/heil-amateur-radio/

Hilberling..........http://hilberling-usa.com/

Kenwood..........http://www.kenwood.com/usa/com/amateur/

iPortable..........http://iportableus.com/

MFJ Enterprises..........https://www.mfjenterprises.com/

Palstar..........http://www.palstar.com/en/tuners/

Powerwerx..........https://powerwerx.com/

Tigertronics..........http://www.tigertronics.com/

Ten-Tec..........https://www.tentec.com/

TYT Electronics..........http://tyt888.com/

Yaesu..........http://yaesu.com/

Wouxun..........http://wouxun.com/#

MANUFACTURERS (Software)

APRS (Automatic Packet Reporting System)..........http://www.aprs.org/

Echolink..........http://echolink.org/

Fldigi..........http://www.w1hkj.com/

Ham Radio Deluxe (HRD)..........https://www.ham-radio-deluxe.com/

N3FJP Logging..........http://n3fjp.com/

rt Systems..........https://www.rtsystemsinc.com/

WINLINK Global E-mail..........https://winlink.org/user

 

NETS, HF

Georgia Single-Sideband Association..........http://www.sumterpc.com/gssaradio/

Maritime Mobile Service Network..........http://www.mmsn.org/

OMISS Net..........http://omiss.net/Facelift/

YL (Young Ladies) International..........http://ylsystem.org/

PROPAGATION / SPACE WEATHER

K7RA Solar Update..........http://www.arrl.org/news/view/the-k7ra-solar-update-495

PUBLICATIONS

CQ Amateur Radio..........http://www.cq-amateur-radio.com/

RADIOSPORT

DX Watch..........https://dxwatch.com/

GEORGIA QSO Party..........http://georgiaqsoparty.org/

HF Pack..........http://www.hfpack.com/

IOTA (Islands On The Air)..........https://www.rsgbiota.org/index.php

JOTA (Jamboree On The Air)..........https://www.scouting.org/jota.aspx

SOTA (Summits On The Air)..........http://www.sota.org.uk/

WG0AT Hiker..........https://www.youtube.com/user/goathiker

TRADIN POST

QTH.com..........https://swap.qth.com/

QRZ.com..........https://www.qrz.com/